ASGA Board meet in Mumbai in April 2018

ASGA Board meet in Mumbai in April 2018

The Board Meeting of ASGA (Asia Screen Printing & Graphic Imaging Association) was held on 19th April 2018 at Hotel Courtyard Marriott in Mumbai. The Meeting was chaired by Jennifer Shen, President of ASGA who is also the Chairwoman of CSGIA (China Screen Printing and Graphic Imaging Association).

Anil Brahmbhatt, President, Screenprinting & Graphics Association of India (SGAI), welcomed all the ASGA office bearers, representing various Asian screen printing associations. Later, Jennifer Shen, President of ASGA, presided over the meeting. In her address, she drew the attention of the Board Members to the forthcoming CSGIA 2018 expo to be held on 21-23 November, 2018 at Guangzhou Pazhou Poly World Trade Center in China.

The meeting focused its attention towards ‘Standardization’. The ASGA President said that ‘Screen Printing Technology Standardization Committee’ was approved in January 2012. The Standardization Committee represents members from manufacturers, print buyers, colleges and test institutions. She said that currently the standard of ‘process control for the manufacture of half-tone color separation, proof and production prints’ has been published and put into practice. The other three standards covering mirror face nameplate printing, the use of screen printing photo-emulsions and environmental textile printing pastes are being drawn up.

During the meeting, updating of all ASGA member associations’ websites were discussed in great details for the benefits of members of each association. The members called for a united effort that promotes exchange of information and news update among related industries through the ASGA website. Once the website is up-to-date, the members unanimously agreed to accept advertisement promotion on ASGA portal.

Members present in the meeting included

From SGAI: Anil Brahmbhatt – President, Bharat Shethia – Vice President (West), Sushil Golchha – Vice President (East), Jignesh Ruparelia – Exe. Committee Member, Devang Sheth – Secretary.

From ASGA: Jennifer Shen – President, ASGA & Chairwoman, CSGIA; Yuichi Nishida – Vice President, JSDPA; Peerawat Wannasirikul – Vice President, Intl. Affairs, TSGA; Tetsuro Emori – Vice Chairman, Intl. Comm., JSDPA; Kio Miyamoto – JSDPA; Targian Tan – Chairman, ISGIA; Wiwik Kamariun – ISGIA; Mongkol Pianapitham – Head, ASGA Project & Comm. member, TSGA; Bach Thi To Anh – President, VSGIA; Ranjith Fernando – President, SLAP; Gautam Manandhar – NPA; Akinobu Kochiya – JSDPA; Linda Zhang, CSGIA.
Later they also graced the SPI 2018 Show.

Scroll To Top